
Best Floor Jacks (2026): 2 to 3 Ton, by Lift Range, Saddle Height and Standard
Affiliate disclosure: product links on this page go to Amazon, or to the maker's own store for brands that sell only direct. As an Amazon Associate we earn from qualifying purchases, at no extra cost to you; a link to a maker's store earns us nothing. No retailer or brand sees our picks before they are published or has any say in them. How we choose.
A floor jack lifts; a jack stand holds. OSHA's rule for jacks says the rated load is marked on the jack and a raised load is secured at once, and every listing here repeats the second half in its own words. What separates one jack from another is reach: the minimum saddle height that gets under a lowered car, the maximum that clears a truck's tire, and the chassis length that reaches a lift point behind a deep bumper. The Daytona 3-ton long-reach low-profile ($270 at Harbor Freight) is the pick for a 3 1/4 to 24 1/4-inch range by Harbor Freight's own release and a dual-piston pump; the SUNEX 6602LP ($378) is the 2.75 to 24-inch low rider with an 18-inch throw; the Jack Boss 3-ton ($170) is the aluminium-and-steel dual-piston jack whose listing cites ASME; the Maxority 3-ton ($140) and AV Steel 3-ton low profile ($153) are the steel dual-piston jacks; the AV Steel 3-ton single piston ($150) states its 63.8-pound weight; VEVOR's 3-ton ($160) and 2.5-ton ($58) list ASME PALD-2014; the AV Steel 2.5-ton ($80) gets to 3.4 inches; and the DNA Motoring 2-ton ($46) is the small one. Every pick gives capacity, range and the standard its listing names, and says who should skip it; the stands are the other half of the purchase.
Our top picks at a glance
1. Best overall
Daytona 3 Ton Long-Reach Low-Profile Professional Floor Jack (item 64781)Capacity: 3 tons (Harbor Freight) · Lift range: 3 1/4 to 24 1/4 in (Harbor Freight's Daytona line release) · Standard and weight: Standard not stated on the pages we read; weight not published for this model (the 3-ton low-profile is 77 lb per Harbor Freight)
2. Best for lowered cars
SUNEX 6602LP 2-Ton Low Rider Steel Service JackCapacity: 2 tons (per the Amazon listing) · Lift range: 2.75 to 24 in (per the Amazon listing) · Standard and weight: Not stated in the bullets
3. Best aluminium-and-steel jack
Jack Boss 3-Ton Low Profile Aluminum and Steel Floor Jack, dual pistonCapacity: 3 tons, 6,600 lb (per the Amazon listing) · Lift range: 3 15/16 to 18 5/16 in; 28.3 by 13.7 in (per the Amazon listing) · Standard and weight: Factory tested to 4.5 tons, 1.5 times rating; the listing's bullet begins "Meets A" and is cut off, so read the full listing for the standard named; weight not in the bullets
4. Best steel dual-piston under $150
Maxority 3-Ton Low Profile Steel Floor Jack, dual pistonCapacity: 3 tons, 6,600 lb (per the Amazon listing) · Lift range: Not stated in the bullets; described as low profile with extended reach · Standard and weight: Not stated in the bullets
5. Best with its weight on the page
AV Steel 3-Ton Floor Jack, single piston (5.5 to 18.5 in)Capacity: 3 tons, 6,000 lb (per the Amazon listing) · Lift range: 5.5 to 18.5 in (per the Amazon listing) · Standard and weight: 63.8 lb (per the Amazon listing); standard not stated
6. Best jack that names ASME PALD
VEVOR 3-Ton Low Profile Floor Jack (3.35 to 19.69 in)Capacity: 3 tons, 6,600 lb (per the Amazon listing) · Lift range: 3.35 to 19.69 in (per the Amazon listing) · Standard and weight: Listing cites CE (EN 1494), UKCA and the ASME PALD-2014 safety standard; weight not in the bullets
7. Best range under $160
LARBANKE 3-Ton Dual Piston Floor Jack (2.87 to 19.69 in)Capacity: 3 tons, 6,600 lb (per the Amazon listing) · Lift range: 2.87 to 19.69 in dual piston; 5.31 to 18.11 in on the $120 model (per the Amazon listings) · Standard and weight: Not stated
8. Cheapest usable jack
DNA Motoring TOOLS-00234 2-Ton Low Profile Floor JackCapacity: 2 tons, 4,000 lb (per the Amazon listing) · Lift range: 5.1 to 13 in (per the Amazon listing) · Standard and weight: Not stated
| Pick | Capacity | Lift range | Standard and weight | Buy |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Daytona 3 Ton Long-Reach Low-Profile Professional Floor Jack (item 64781)Best overall | 3 tons (Harbor Freight) | 3 1/4 to 24 1/4 in (Harbor Freight's Daytona line release) | Standard not stated on the pages we read; weight not published for this model (the 3-ton low-profile is 77 lb per Harbor Freight) | Daytona (Harbor Freight) |
| SUNEX 6602LP 2-Ton Low Rider Steel Service JackBest for lowered cars | 2 tons (per the Amazon listing) | 2.75 to 24 in (per the Amazon listing) | Not stated in the bullets | Amazon |
| Jack Boss 3-Ton Low Profile Aluminum and Steel Floor Jack, dual pistonBest aluminium-and-steel jack | 3 tons, 6,600 lb (per the Amazon listing) | 3 15/16 to 18 5/16 in; 28.3 by 13.7 in (per the Amazon listing) | Factory tested to 4.5 tons, 1.5 times rating; the listing's bullet begins "Meets A" and is cut off, so read the full listing for the standard named; weight not in the bullets | Amazon |
| Maxority 3-Ton Low Profile Steel Floor Jack, dual pistonBest steel dual-piston under $150 | 3 tons, 6,600 lb (per the Amazon listing) | Not stated in the bullets; described as low profile with extended reach | Not stated in the bullets | Amazon |
| AV Steel 3-Ton Floor Jack, single piston (5.5 to 18.5 in)Best with its weight on the page | 3 tons, 6,000 lb (per the Amazon listing) | 5.5 to 18.5 in (per the Amazon listing) | 63.8 lb (per the Amazon listing); standard not stated | Amazon |
| VEVOR 3-Ton Low Profile Floor Jack (3.35 to 19.69 in)Best jack that names ASME PALD | 3 tons, 6,600 lb (per the Amazon listing) | 3.35 to 19.69 in (per the Amazon listing) | Listing cites CE (EN 1494), UKCA and the ASME PALD-2014 safety standard; weight not in the bullets | Amazon |
| LARBANKE 3-Ton Dual Piston Floor Jack (2.87 to 19.69 in)Best range under $160 | 3 tons, 6,600 lb (per the Amazon listing) | 2.87 to 19.69 in dual piston; 5.31 to 18.11 in on the $120 model (per the Amazon listings) | Not stated | Amazon |
| DNA Motoring TOOLS-00234 2-Ton Low Profile Floor JackCheapest usable jack | 2 tons, 4,000 lb (per the Amazon listing) | 5.1 to 13 in (per the Amazon listing) | Not stated | Amazon |
Best overall
Daytona 3 Ton Long-Reach Low-Profile Professional Floor Jack (item 64781)
Harbor Freight's Daytona 3-ton long-reach low-profile: 3 1/4 to 24 1/4 in by Harbor Freight's release, dual-piston Rapid Pump, foot pedal, rotating removable saddle, $270.
- Capacity
- 3 tons (Harbor Freight)
- Lift range
- 3 1/4 to 24 1/4 in (Harbor Freight's Daytona line release)
- Standard and weight
- Standard not stated on the pages we read; weight not published for this model (the 3-ton low-profile is 77 lb per Harbor Freight)
- Pump and saddle
- Dual-piston Rapid Pump, about 3.5 pumps to lift by the manual; foot pedal; rotating removable saddle (Harbor Freight)
Pros
- 21 inches of range from a low entry
- Long chassis reaches past bumpers
- Harbor Freight stores for warranty
Cons
- Heavy, by inference from the 77 lb short version
- $270
- Harbor Freight only
Harbor Freight's release on the Daytona line gives the long-reach model a 3 1/4 to 24 1/4-inch range, and its product page (item 64781) lists it at $269.99 with a dual-piston Rapid Pump that the manual says lifts most loads in about 3.5 pumps, a foot pedal, ball-bearing swivel casters and a rotating, removable saddle. The 3-ton low-profile Daytona ($199.99) is the shorter version at 77 pounds, the 4-ton ($269.99) the heavy one, and the 3-ton Pittsburgh low-profile ($99.99) the budget jack in the same stores. Skip the long-reach if your garage is a one-car bay and the jack lives in a corner.
Best for lowered cars
SUNEX 6602LP 2-Ton Low Rider Steel Service Jack
SUNEX's 2-ton low rider: 2.75 in minimum, 24 in maximum, 18 in throw, dual pump pistons reaching height in 6.5 pumps, low profile the whole chassis, $378.
- Capacity
- 2 tons (per the Amazon listing)
- Lift range
- 2.75 to 24 in (per the Amazon listing)
- Standard and weight
- Not stated in the bullets
- Pump and saddle
- Dual pump pistons, 6.5 pumps to max; 18 in throw; low profile full chassis (per the Amazon listing)
Pros
- 2.75 in gets under anything
- 18 in throw reaches past pinch welds
- SUNEX, a named tool maker
Cons
- 2 tons
- $378
- Only 3 in stock when read
SUNEX's listing: a 2.75-inch minimum for sports and exotic cars and flat tires, a 24-inch maximum for pickups and SUVs, rapid-rise dual pump pistons reaching maximum height in 6.5 pumps, an 18-inch throw, and a low profile consistent across the whole chassis for reach beyond pinch welds, at $378.11. Skip it for a heavy truck; the rating is 2 tons.
Best aluminium-and-steel jack
Jack Boss 3-Ton Low Profile Aluminum and Steel Floor Jack, dual piston
Jack Boss's 3-ton: 3 15/16 to 18 5/16 in, dual-piston quick lift, aluminium body on a welded steel frame, tested to 1.5 times rating and an ASME reference in its listing, 1-year warranty, $170.
- Capacity
- 3 tons, 6,600 lb (per the Amazon listing)
- Lift range
- 3 15/16 to 18 5/16 in; 28.3 by 13.7 in (per the Amazon listing)
- Standard and weight
- Factory tested to 4.5 tons, 1.5 times rating; the listing's bullet begins "Meets A" and is cut off, so read the full listing for the standard named; weight not in the bullets
- Pump and saddle
- Dual-piston quick lift pump (per the Amazon listing)
Pros
- Aluminium body for weight
- Dual piston
- 1-year warranty stated
Cons
- 18 5/16 in maximum is short for a truck
- The standard claim is truncated in the bullets
- Listing figures only
Jack Boss's listing: 3 tons (6,600 pounds), a 3 15/16 to 18 5/16-inch range, 28.3 by 13.7 inches, a high-strength aluminium body on a welded steel frame, a dual-piston pump, factory testing to 4.5 tons and a 1-year warranty, with a bullet that names a standard beginning "Meets A" that the listing truncates; read it on the page. Skip it for a lifted truck.
Best steel dual-piston under $150
Maxority 3-Ton Low Profile Steel Floor Jack, dual piston
Maxority's 3-ton (6,600 lb) low-profile steel jack with a dual-piston Rapid Pump, long reach and a safety valve in the saddle, $140.
- Capacity
- 3 tons, 6,600 lb (per the Amazon listing)
- Lift range
- Not stated in the bullets; described as low profile with extended reach
- Standard and weight
- Not stated in the bullets
- Pump and saddle
- Dual pistons; built-in safety valve (per the Amazon listing)
Pros
- Dual piston at $140
- Long reach stated
- Steel
Cons
- Range not in the bullets
- No standard stated
- Listing figures only
Maxority's listing: 3 tons, a low profile with extended reach for sports cars, a dual-piston Rapid Pump, high-strength steel, and a safety valve in the lift saddle against overload, at $139.99. The AV Steel 3-ton low profile ($152.99) is the same class with a stated 29 1/8 by 13 3/4 by 5 7/8-inch size and dual pistons. Skip either until the seller gives the minimum and maximum heights.
Best with its weight on the page
AV Steel 3-Ton Floor Jack, single piston (5.5 to 18.5 in)
AV Steel's 3-ton (6,000 lb) single-piston steel jack: 5.5 to 18.5 in, 63.8 lb stated, for cars, SUVs, minivans and standard pickups by its listing, $150.
- Capacity
- 3 tons, 6,000 lb (per the Amazon listing)
- Lift range
- 5.5 to 18.5 in (per the Amazon listing)
- Standard and weight
- 63.8 lb (per the Amazon listing); standard not stated
- Pump and saddle
- Single piston; 360-degree saddle; safety valve (per the Amazon listing)
Pros
- Weight and range both stated
- Honest about what it is not for (lifted vehicles, heavy trucks, RVs)
- Overload valve
Cons
- 5.5 in minimum: not a low-profile jack
- Single piston pumps more
- Listing figures only
AV Steel's listing: 3 tons (6,000 pounds), 5.5 to 18.5 inches, 63.8 pounds, a single-piston pump, a 360-degree saddle and an overload valve, for standard cars, SUVs, minivans and pickups and not for lifted vehicles, heavy trucks or RVs, at $149.99. Its 2.5-ton low profile ($79.99) is 3.4 to 14.6 inches for cars and sedans and not recommended for trucks or SUVs. Skip the 3-ton single piston for a car under 5.5 inches.
Best jack that names ASME PALD
VEVOR 3-Ton Low Profile Floor Jack (3.35 to 19.69 in)
VEVOR's 3-ton (6,600 lb) low profile: 3.35 to 19.69 in, steel, rubber saddle, and a listing that cites CE, UKCA and ASME PALD-2014, $160.
- Capacity
- 3 tons, 6,600 lb (per the Amazon listing)
- Lift range
- 3.35 to 19.69 in (per the Amazon listing)
- Standard and weight
- Listing cites CE (EN 1494), UKCA and the ASME PALD-2014 safety standard; weight not in the bullets
- Pump and saddle
- Detachable 360-degree rubber saddle; foam handle bumper (per the Amazon listing)
Pros
- A named standard in the listing (PALD, the predecessor of PASE)
- 3.35 to 19.69 in
- $160
Cons
- PALD-2014 is the superseded edition
- Weight not stated
- Listing figures only
VEVOR's listing: 3 tons (6,600 pounds), a 3.35 to 19.69-inch range, heavy steel with steel wheels, a detachable 360-degree rubber saddle and a foam handle bumper, and compliance with CE (EN 1494), UKCA and the ASME PALD-2014 safety standard, at $159.90. VEVOR's 2.5-ton ($57.69) is 3.35 to 14.96 inches with the same claims. PALD is the earlier name of the standard now published as ASME PASE; a 2014 citation is to the superseded edition. Skip the 2.5-ton for anything heavier than a car.
Best range under $160
LARBANKE 3-Ton Dual Piston Floor Jack (2.87 to 19.69 in)
LARBANKE's 3-ton dual-piston jack: 2.87 to 19.69 in, four wheels, $156; its single-piston 3-ton is 5.31 to 18.11 in for $120.
- Capacity
- 3 tons, 6,600 lb (per the Amazon listing)
- Lift range
- 2.87 to 19.69 in dual piston; 5.31 to 18.11 in on the $120 model (per the Amazon listings)
- Standard and weight
- Not stated
- Pump and saddle
- Dual piston; rubber saddle; foam handle bumper (per the Amazon listing)
Pros
- 2.87 in minimum with a 19.69 in maximum
- Dual piston
- Four casters
Cons
- No standard stated
- Weight not stated
- 17 left when read
LARBANKE's listing: 3 tons, a dual-piston pump, a 2.87 to 19.69-inch range, a large rubber saddle, foam bumpers, two steel front casters and two swivel rears, at $155.99; its single-piston 3-ton ($119.99) runs 5.31 to 18.11 inches with a safety valve. Skip them if a stated standard matters; VEVOR's names one.
Cheapest usable jack
DNA Motoring TOOLS-00234 2-Ton Low Profile Floor Jack
DNA Motoring's 2-ton (4,000 lb) low-profile trolley jack: 5.1 to 13 in, overload valve, $46, with its own warning that it is not a stand.
- Capacity
- 2 tons, 4,000 lb (per the Amazon listing)
- Lift range
- 5.1 to 13 in (per the Amazon listing)
- Standard and weight
- Not stated
- Pump and saddle
- Safety release valve on overload; large saddle; swivel casters (per the Amazon listing)
Pros
- $46
- Light
- The listing itself says it must not be used as a stand
Cons
- 13 in maximum: cars only
- 2 tons
- 5.1 in minimum is not low profile for a sports car
DNA Motoring's listing: 2 tons (4,000 pounds), 5.1 to 13 inches, a safety release valve on overload, swivel casters, and a note that the jack is for lifting only and must not be used as a jack stand to hold a load for any period, at $45.89. That last line is the whole jack stand guide in a bullet. Skip it for anything with 13 inches of tire.
How we chose
Floor jacks sold in the US, judged on rated capacity, minimum and maximum saddle height, chassis reach, pump (single or dual piston), weight, the standard the listing names, warranty and price (October 9, 2026). Harbor Freight's figures from its product pages and press release; the rest from Amazon listings. OSHA 1910.244(a) is the rule every jack is used under: rated load marked, base blocked on soft ground, load secured at once after raising.
Every pick in one table
| Jack | Capacity | Min (in) | Max (in) | Pump | Standard named | Price |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Daytona 3-ton long reach | 3 ton | 3.25 | 24.25 | Dual piston | Not stated | $270 |
| SUNEX 6602LP | 2 ton | 2.75 | 24 | Dual piston | Not stated | $378 |
| Jack Boss 3-ton | 3 ton | 3.94 | 18.31 | Dual piston | Truncated "Meets A..." bullet | $170 |
| Maxority 3-ton | 3 ton | Not stated | Not stated | Dual piston | Not stated | $140 |
| AV Steel 3-ton LP | 3 ton | Not in bullets | Not in bullets | Dual piston | Not stated | $153 |
| AV Steel 3-ton | 3 ton | 5.5 | 18.5 | Single | Not stated | $150 |
| VEVOR 3-ton LP | 3 ton | 3.35 | 19.69 | Not stated | ASME PALD-2014, CE, UKCA | $160 |
| VEVOR 2.5-ton LP | 2.5 ton | 3.35 | 14.96 | Not stated | ASME PALD-2014, CE, UKCA | $58 |
| AV Steel 2.5-ton LP | 2.5 ton | 3.4 | 14.6 | Single | Not stated | $80 |
| LARBANKE 3-ton dual | 3 ton | 2.87 | 19.69 | Dual piston | Not stated | $156 |
| DNA Motoring 2-ton | 2 ton | 5.1 | 13 | Not stated | Not stated | $46 |
Range is the spec
Minimum height has to be under the lowest lift point you own (a lowered coupe can be under 4 inches); maximum height has to lift a wheel clear after the suspension droops, which on a truck is over 20 inches. The Daytona long-reach and the SUNEX cover both ends; most 3-ton jacks top out at 18 to 19 inches, which is a car and an SUV, not a lifted truck. Reach (chassis length and throw) is what gets the saddle to a subframe behind a deep bumper; SUNEX states 18 inches of throw, Harbor Freight sells the long-reach version for the purpose.
Standards
ASME PASE, the Safety Standard for Portable Automotive Service Equipment, covers hydraulic jacks; its predecessor was ASME PALD, which VEVOR's listings cite by the 2014 edition. A standard named in a listing is a maker's claim, not a certification mark we have verified; a listing that names none is a jack whose maker has not made the claim. Either way the rule in use is OSHA's: never under the jack alone, which the jack stand guide sets out and the stands make possible.
Steel or aluminium
Steel jacks here run 63.8 pounds (AV Steel's stated figure) to the Daytona's 77-pound short version; aluminium bodies (Jack Boss) cut that for a jack that travels. In a garage the weight is the stability; on a trailer it is the reason to pay for aluminium.
What to skip
Skip the trunk scissor jack for garage work (the jack comparison explains). Skip a jack whose range the listing will not state. Skip a 2-ton jack for a truck. And skip the jack as a stand: DNA Motoring prints it on its own listing.
Frequently asked questions
What size floor jack do I need?
Rated above the share of the vehicle the jack lifts at one point, with a minimum height under your lowest lift point and a maximum that clears a drooped wheel. A 3-ton jack with a 3 to 19-inch range covers cars and SUVs; a truck wants the Daytona long-reach's 24.25-inch maximum.
What is the best low-profile floor jack?
SUNEX's 6602LP at 2.75 inches minimum with an 18-inch throw, or LARBANKE's 3-ton at 2.87 inches; the Daytona long-reach starts at 3.25. The VEVOR jacks and AV Steel's 2.5-ton start at 3.35 to 3.4.
Are floor jacks ASME certified?
VEVOR's listings cite ASME PALD-2014 (the standard now published as PASE), and Jack Boss's bullet names a standard the listing truncates. The others state none. A listing's claim is the maker's; we verified no certification marks.
Can I leave a car on a floor jack?
No. OSHA 1910.244(a) requires a raised load to be cribbed, blocked or otherwise secured at once, and DNA Motoring's own listing says its jack must not be used as a stand. Jack stands hold the car.
Is a dual-piston jack worth it?
It reaches height in fewer pumps (SUNEX: 6.5; Harbor Freight's manual: about 3.5 for the Daytona). For a jack used every weekend it saves time; the single-piston AV Steel 3-ton lifts the same load for $150.
How much does a floor jack weigh?
AV Steel states 63.8 pounds for its 3-ton; Harbor Freight gives 77 pounds for the Daytona 3-ton low-profile. Most listings here do not state weight; aluminium-bodied jacks (Jack Boss) are the light option.
Sources
- Daytona 3 Ton Long-Reach Low-Profile Professional Floor Jack (item 64781), Harbor Freight Tools
- Harbor Freight expands Daytona lineup of floor jacks (press release), Vehicle Service Pros (Harbor Freight release)
- 29 CFR 1910.244 Other portable tools and equipment (jacks), Occupational Safety and Health Administration
- ASME PASE-2019: Safety Standard for Portable Automotive Service Equipment, ASME via the ANSI Webstore
Cover photo: Red floor jack for a motor vehicle 2026-08-30 (trolley jack) 01 by P1898, CC BY 4.0, via Wikimedia Commons. Cropped.
Related guides
Best Engine Hoists (2026): 2-Ton Cherry Pickers by Boom Rating, Legs and Folding
Seven hoists and five levelers, with the four boom ratings every 2-ton hoist carries, leg clearance, folding, casters and the engine weights the makers publish.
Best Engine Stands (2026): 750 to 2,000 lb, by Capacity, Casters and Folding
Six engine stands from $72 to $190: capacity, rotating head, mounting arms, casters, folded width, and the maker engine weights to size them against.
Best Jack Stands (2026): 3 and 6 Ton, by Height Range, Lock Type and Standard
Seven stands and one jack-and-stand, each with capacity (per pair or per stand), height range, base size, lock type and the standard its maker names.


